John Hee’s hip-pack competition

[temp photo]

…and the entries have been processed, the judge have convened and the winner is…

*me*!

Due to the last minute cancelling of the prestigious London venue the presentation had to be virtual, with the trophy being sent by (very) snailmail.

“I must thank the competition organisers who worked so hard behind the scenes to make it all happen; my sponsors; my friends without whom I would never have had the power to believe; my mum and of course god!”

😉

Seriously though, my thanks to John and Gayle for the getting me outside!

So thoughts turn to next year.

Drill out the handle on my titanium spork…

All in one waterproofs /bivvy bag /sleepmat?…

~ by markbagley on Saturday 6 October 2007.

One Response to “John Hee’s hip-pack competition”

  1. yikes – forgot to mention the agent?

    😉

Leave a Reply

 
