Shaugh Prior

Just had a lovely walk up the Plym valley, which included a section of a couple of miles which I had never been on. Bird of the day? A cormorant, which I’m sure I’ve never seen this far inland before – it was happliy diving for fish in the river. Sat at SX 5393¹63922, which is above Shaugh Prior and has a view down over the woods and PLymouth out over The Sound. I’ve got a lovely spot – flat ground, shelter and plenty of fuel. Only issue may be the guy that was paying a bit too much attention and may well know the landowner. There again, I am just about on the open moor, and legality! That’s my cuppa ready. O&O for now.

~ by markbagley on Monday 12 May 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
